left arrow


Round 1

Round 01
Carlton vs Collingwood
CARL vs COLL

Fri, Feb 2 / 7.40pm EDT

Melbourne vs GIANTS
MELB vs GWS

Sat, Feb 3 / 5.05pm EDT

Adelaide vs Brisbane
ADEL vs BL

Sat, Feb 3 / 6.45pm CDT

Western Bulldogs vs Fremantle
WB vs FRE

Sun, Feb 4 / 4:35pm EDT



Round 2

Round 02
GIANTS vs Carlton
GWS vs CARL

Fri, Feb 9 / 7.05pm EDT

Melbourne vs Adelaide
MELB vs ADEL

Sat, Feb 10 / 5.05pm EDT

Fremantle vs Collingwood
FRE vs COLL

Sat, Feb 10 / 4.10pm WST

Brisbane vs Western Bulldogs
BL vs WB

Sun, Feb 11 / 3.35pm EST



Round 3

Round 03
Adelaide vs Western Bulldogs
ADEL vs WB

Sat, Feb 17 / 1.35pm CDT

Carlton vs Brisbane
CARL vs BL

Sat, Feb 17 / 7.40pm EDT

Collingwood vs GIANTS
COLL vs GWS

Sun, Feb 18 / 4.35pm EDT

Fremantle vs Melbourne
FRE vs MELB

Sun, Feb 18 / 3.35pm WST



Round 4

Round 04
Western Bulldogs vs Carlton
WB vs CARL

Fri, Feb 23 / 7.05pm EDT

Brisbane vs Fremantle
BL vs FRE

Sat, Feb 24 / 3.35pm EST

Melbourne vs Collingwood
MELB vs COLL

Sat, Feb 24 / 5:40pm CST

GIANTS vs Adelaide
GWS vs ADEL

Sun, Feb 25 / 4.35pm EDT



Round 5

Round 05
Melbourne vs Brisbane
MELB vs BL

Fri, Mar 2 / 7.05pm EDT

Fremantle vs GIANTS
FRE vs GWS

Sat, Mar 3 / 2:05pm WST

Adelaide vs Carlton
ADEL vs CARL

Sat, Mar 3 / 6:40 pm CDT

Collingwood vs Western Bulldogs
COLL vs WB

Sun, Mar 4 / 2.35pm EDT



Round 6

Round 06
Adelaide vs Fremantle
ADEL vs FRE

Fri, Mar 9 / 5.35pm CST

Brisbane vs Collingwood
BL vs COLL

Sat, Mar 10 / 3.35 pm EST

GIANTS vs Western Bulldogs
GWS vs WB

Sat, Mar 10 / 7.10 pm EDT

Carlton vs Melbourne
CARL vs MELB

Sun, Mar 11 / 4.35pm EDT



Round 7

Round 07
GIANTS vs Brisbane
GWS vs BL

Fri, Mar 16 / 7.05pm EDT

Fremantle vs Carlton
FRE vs CARL

Sat, Mar 17 / 2:05pm WST

Western Bulldogs vs Melbourne
WB vs MELB

Sat, Mar 17 / 7.10pm EDT

Collingwood vs Adelaide
COLL vs ADEL

Sun, Mar 18 / 2.35pm EDT

left arrow

FREE ENTRY

Western Bulldogs
v Fremantle Dockers

Sun, Feb 4 / 4:35pm EDT
VU Whitten Oval, VIC

Scroll Down

Western Bulldogs v Fremantle Dockers

VU Whitten Oval / 2.35pm EDT Sun, Mar 18

Match Details

Where

VU Whitten Oval
417 Barkly St
Footscray VIC

When

Sunday, Feb 4

Gates Open

TBC

Game Starts

4:35pm EDT

Admission

Free

Getting There

Public Transport

Tram

No. 57 Tram

By tram from the city, catch the 57 West Maribyrnong service. The 57 links at Maribyrnong Road with the 82, which passes within a block of the ground.

Train

West Footscray Station

5 minutes walk from the oval

Bus

Routes:

409; Yarraville – Footscray, 410; Sunshine – Footscray, 411; Laverton Railway Station - Altona Meadows – Altona – Footscray (via Millers Road), 412; Altona Meadows – Altona – Footscray (via Mills Street), 414; Laverton South – Laverton - Footscray.


 

Parking

Private parking

Players and officials only

Public Parking

Western Hospital

750 meters away. $5.50

Western Private Hospital

250 spaces. 750 meters away. $8.90 all day parking

Victoria University

650 spaces. 1.5km away. Free parking.

On street parking available

Check signs for relevant restrictions.

Last Time They Met

7:35pm

Sat 4 Feb, 2017

VU Whitten Oval

GOALS

6

POINTS

8

TOTAL

44

7:35pm

Sat 4 Feb, 2017

VU Whitten Oval

GOALS

1

POINTS

6

TOTAL

12

On a windy Melbourne night in front of an almost capacity crowd, Kirsten mcLeod became the first Western Bulldog to kick a goal.  

Melissa Caulfield was the first and only Fremantle player to boot a goal.  Fremantle coach Michelle Cowan noted The Western Bulldog's incredible defensive and tackling pressure throughout the game.

Western Bulldogs

2017 Key Players

Emma Kearney

Emma Kearney

Katie Brennan

Katie Brennan

Ellie Blackburn

Ellie Blackburn

Fremantle

2017 Key Players

Kara Donnellan

Kara Donnellan

Belinda Smith

Belinda Smith

Gemma Houghton

Gemma Houghton