NAB AFL Women's Rising Star

Izzy Huntington with the NAB AFLW Rising Star medal

Each year, the NAB AFLW season culminates with the W Awards, where the league recognises their best and fairest.

The NAB AFL Women's Rising Star Award is the highest honour for a young footballer – they must be under 21, and not suspended during the season. The award is decided by vote, by a panel of experts.


2020 NAB AFL Women's Rising Star Winner

Player Team Votes
Isabel Huntington WB 33
Caitlin Greiser STK 30
Georgia Patrikios STK 24
Kalinda Howarth GCFC 24
Jesse Wardlaw BL 5
Grace Egan CARL 2
Lucy McEvoy CARL 1
Roxanne Roux FRE 1


2020 Nominees

1 CARL Lucy McEvoy STK Georgia Patrikios
2 FRE Roxanne Roux BL Jesse Wardlaw
3 STK Caitlin Greiser GCFC Kalinda Howarth
4 CARL Grace Egan WB Gabby Newton
5 STK Olivia Vesely CARL Charlotte Wilson
6 WB Isabel Huntington GWS Tait Mackrill


NAB AFL Women's Rising Star Award Winners

Year Player Team Votes
2020 Isabel Huntington Western Bulldogs 33
2019 Madison Prespakis  Carlton 49 
2018 Chloe Molloy Collingwood 50
2017 Ebony Marinoff Adelaide Crows 47

NAB AFL Women's Draft

NAB AFL Women's U18s

Content Partner