Top-10 pick, first Muslim player, earn final Rising Star nominations

COLLINGWOOD'S Jordyn Allen and Greater Western Sydney's Haneen Zreika are the final nominees for the 2019 NAB AFL Women's Rising Star award.

Allen played all seven matches this year, rotating between half-back and half-forward.

Selected fifth in the 2018 NAB AFLW Draft, Allen played her junior footy with Rye JFC and under-18 side Dandenong Stingrays, which she captained.

FULL FIXTURE Check out when and where your club plays

The 18-year-old also played five games for VFLW side Casey Demons in 2018.

Allen had 10 disposals (including eight kicks), six marks and three tackles against Brisbane on Sunday, the Pies' only win of the season.

Zreika has had a trickier road to the top level. Selected as a rookie by the Giants at the end of 2017, she failed to break through for a match in 2018.

She was delisted and returned to her club side Auburn Giants, enjoying a stellar winter season in the AFL Sydney competition. She finished first in the league best and fairest but was ineligible due to suspension.

AFLW Match Highlights: GWS v Geelong

03:30 Mar 15. 2019. 9:06 PM

The Giants and Cats clash in Round 7 of the AFLW

The 19-year-old – the first Muslim to play in the AFLW – was redrafted at the end of 2018 with pick 69 and played five games this year.

The tough inside midfielder kicked her first AFLW goal against Geelong on Friday night. In her best game at AFLW level, she finished with a career-high 17 disposals, seven tackles and four clearances.

Players are eligible for this year's award if they were 21 or under as of January 1, 2019, and had not been previously nominated.

The winner will be announced at the W Awards in Melbourne next week.

2019 NAB AFLW Rising Star award nominees

Round 1: Nina Morrison (Geelong) and Alyce Parker (Greater Western Sydney)

Round 2: Madison Prespakis (Carlton) and Sabreena Duffy (Fremantle)

Round 3: Courteney Munn (North Melbourne) and Eden Zanker (Melbourne)

Round 4: Danielle Ponter (Adelaide) and Sarah Dargan (Collingwood)

Round 5: Olivia Purcell (Geelong) and Chloe Scheer (Adelaide)

Round 6: Georgia Gee (Carlton) and Jacqui Yorston (Brisbane)

Round 7: Jordyn Allen (Collingwood) and Haneen Zreika (Greater Western Sydney)