2019 AFLW All Australian squad revealed: Who made the cut?

A WHOPPING nine Adelaide players have been nominated for this year's Virgin Australia AFL Women's All Australian team.

The 40-player squad also includes six Fremantle and five North Melbourne players.

First-year players Maddie Prespakis (Carlton), Sabreana Duffy (Fremantle, pictured above), Maddy McMahon (Geelong) and Alyce Parker (Greater Western Sydney) have also been included.

A final team of 21 including a captain and vice-captain will be announced at the W Awards in Melbourne on Tuesday, April 2.

Jasmine Garner is one of five Kangaroos players to be selected in the squad

2019 Virgin Australia AFL Women's All Australian squad

Adelaide: Chelsea Randall, Jess Foley, Marijana Rajcic, Ebony Marinoff, Sarah Allan, Anne Hatchard, Erin Phillips, Stevie-Lee Thompson, Eloise Jones
Brisbane: Ally Anderson, Nat Exon, Kate Lutkins, Jess Wuetschner
Carlton: Kerryn Harrington, Gabbie Pound, Maddie Prespakis, Brianna Davey
Collingwood: Ash Brazill, Jaimee Lambert
Fremantle: Kiara Bowers, Kellie Gibson, Sabreena Duffy, Ebony Antonio, Gemma Houghton, Dana Hooker
Geelong: Meg McDonald, Maddy McMahon
Greater Western Sydney: Alyce Parker, Rebecca Beeson
Melbourne: Tegan Cunningham, Lauren Pearce, Elise O’Dea, Karen Paxman
North Melbourne: Emma King, Jasmine Garner, Emma Kearney, Jenna Bruton, Jess Duffin
Western Bulldogs: Ellie Blackburn, Monique Conti

Ebony Marinoff and Anne Hatchard overjoyed by the news

Find Credit to the Girls on Apple Podcasts, Google Podcasts and Spotify