W Awards: Watch it LIVE from 8.30pm AEDT

ADELAIDE superstar Erin Phillips is in line to win her second AFL Women's best and fairest award.

2019'S BEST Five Crows, four Roos in All Australian team

The Crows onballer returned to her best this year after injuries in 2018 restricted her output. Unfortunately, she ruptured the ACL in her left knee early in the second half of the Crows' Grand Final win over Carlton at Adelaide Oval on Sunday. She was later named best on ground.

Phillips, who also won the AFLCA champion player of the year and the AFLW MVP award, is hot favourite for the competition's highest individual honour, which will be announced on Tuesday night at the W Awards in Melbourne.

Crows co-captain Erin Phillips is the hot favourite to add to her collection

North Melbourne's Jess Duffin is a chance of adding the AFLW award to her 2018 VFLW best and fairest, after an outstanding year as an intercept defender.

Brisbane midfielder Ally Anderson also enjoyed a strong season and is considered a chance. Fremantle's Dana Hooker is a perennial vote-getter while teammate Kiara Bowers is also expected to poll well, especially late in the season, after a belated but welcome AFLW debut after overcoming knee injuries in 2017-18.

Carlton's Madison Prespakis is the hot favourite for the NAB AFLW Rising Star award, having featured in her team's best players every week. Greater Western Sydney's Alyce Parker and Fremantle's Sabreena Duffy (pictured above) should also be prominent in the voting.

The Virgin Australia AFLW All Australian team will also be announced on the night. Adelaide's Anne Hatchard could be in line for her first All Australian spot after a vastly improved season in the midfield, while intrigue surrounds Kangaroo Emma King, who impressed both in the ruck and up forward.

North Melbourne ruck Emma King is in line for an All Australian berth

Geelong defender Meg McDonald and Adelaide forward Stevie-Lee Thompson also shape as first-time All Australians. Thompson will collect the leading goalkicker award after finishing the home and away matches with 13 goals.

The winners of the Coates Hire goal of the year and JLT mark of the year will also be announced at the W Awards.