B&F wrap: Pies mid polls club record number of votes

COLLINGWOOD midfielder Jaimee Lambert finished off a dominant AFLW season with her first club best-and-fairest award.

Lambert polled a club-record 69 votes to win from All Australian defender Ash Brazill (60) and contested midfielder Brittany Bonnici.

Irishwoman Sarah Rowe, who is now back home in county Mayo playing her first sport of Gaelic football, was awarded best first-year player.

Star Melbourne midfielder Karen Paxman has taken out the club's AFLW best and fairest award.

After a second-placed finish in 2017 and third in 2018, Paxman capped off another excellent season with her maiden win.

The 30-year-old – who finished third in this year's AFLW best and fairest behind Erin Phillips and Dana Hooker – polled 40 votes to finish ahead of ruck Lauren Pearce (32) and key forward Tegan Cunningham (30).

Paxman was also awarded best midfielder, with Cunningham (best forward) and Meg Downie (best defender) recognised for their respective positions.

All Australian defender Meg McDonald capped off a remarkable return season to AFL Women's, winning Geelong's best and fairest despite playing the final three matches with a stress fracture in her foot.

McDonald and the club postponed the required surgery after the injury was detected following the Cats' round six loss to Fremantle.

The 27-year-old was delisted by the Western Bulldogs after playing the 2017 season as a forward, before developing her defensive game with VFLW side Darebin last year. She was then added as an expansion signing by the Cats.

McDonald was awarded the club's best and fairest with 182 votes, ahead of draftee midfielder Olivia Purcell (168 votes) and Renee Garing and Maddy McMahon, who tied for third with 157 votes.

Meg McDonald won the Cats B&F despite playing the final three matches with a stress fracture in her foot

Adelaide co-captain Chelsea Randall announced she will sign a one-season contract with the Crows for next year, after the West Australian weighed up an offer from expansion side West Coast.

Randall shared the news at Adelaide's best and fairest award, won by the indomitable Erin Phillips.

Phillips had a stunning season, winning the AFLW best and fairest, the Grand Final best on ground medal, the AFLPA AFLW MVP and the AFLCA champion player of the year.

The 33-year-old, who ruptured her right ACL during the Grand Final, was also was named All Australian captain on Tuesday night.

Phillips won Adelaide's best and fairest with 150 votes, with ruck Jess Foley second with 140, while young midfield tyros Anne Hatchard and Ebony Marinoff tied for third with 132.

Kiara Bowers completed a stunning first AFLW season, winning Fremantle's best and fairest.

The All Australian midfielder was on Fremantle's list but didn't play during the first two AFLW seasons as she battled knee injuries.

The Docker polled 115 votes to win from the perennially strong Dana Hooker (101), who had her third top-two best-and-fairest finish, and Gemma Houghton (93), who had a career-best season.

Dockers star Kiara Bowers evades a tackle against the Dogs

North Melbourne midfielder Jenna Bruton won her club's best and fairest in just her second year of AFLW.

The 23-year-old edged out the 2018 competition best and fairest Emma Kearney, 107 votes to 96. The pair crossed from the Western Bulldogs after winning the flag last year.

Former Blue Kate Gillespie-Jones finished third after a vastly improved third season of AFLW, playing in the ruck and defence.

Earlier this week, Rebecca Beeson won Greater Western Sydney's Gabrielle Trainor medal, while Monique Conti was awarded the Western Bulldogs' best and fairest.

Brisbane and Carlton are yet to hold their awards.

1. Jaimee Lambert (69 votes)
2. Ash Brazill (60)
3. Brittany Bonnici (48)
4. Sarah D'Arcy (unspecified)
5. Sarah Rowe

Best First Year Player: Sarah Rowe
Players' Player Award: Ash Brazill
Leading Goalkicker: Sarah D'Arcy

1. Karen Paxman (40 votes)
2. Lauren Pearce (32)
3. Tegan Cunningham (30)
4. Elise O'Dea (29)
5. Aliesha Newman (27)
6. Maddison Gay (26)
=7. Meg Downie (25)
=7. Chantel Emonson (25)
9. Lily Mithen (24)
10. Kate Hore (23)

Best Midfielder: Karen Paxman
Best Defender: Meg Downie
Best Forward: Tegan Cunningham
Trademark Player (club values): Lily Mithen

1. Meg McDonald (182 votes)
2. Olivia Purcell (168)
=3. Renee Garing (157)
=3. Maddy McMahon (157)
5. Maddy Keryk (143)
6. Bec Goring (137)
7. Danielle Orr (133)
8. Julia Crockett-Grills (126)
9. Denby Taylor (124)
10. Jordan Ivey (121)

The 'Hoops' Award (club values): Melissa Hickey
Community Champion Award: Kate Darby

1. Erin Phillips (150 votes)
2. Jess Foley (140)
=3. Anne Hatchard (132)
=3. Ebony Marinoff (132)
5. Justine Mules (116)
6. Deni Varnhagen (113)
7. Chelsea Randall (107)
8. Sarah Allan (103)
9. Marijana Rajcic (100)
10. Stevie-Lee Thompson (92)

Players' Player: Erin Phillips
Best Defensive Player: Deni Varnhagen
Leading Goalkicker: Stevie-Lee Thompson

1. Kiara Bowers (115 votes)
2. Dana Hooker (101)
3. Gemma Houghton (93)
4. Stephanie Cain (unspecified)
5. Ebony Antonio
6. Philipa Seth

Best Clubwoman: Evie Gooch
Best First Year Player: Philipa Seth
Young Leader: Hayley Miller

1. Jenna Bruton (107 votes)
2. Emma Kearney (96)
3. Kate Gillespie-Jones (90)
4. Jess Duffin (85)
5. Brittany Gibson (78)
=6. Jamie Stanton (76)
=6. Jasmine Garner (76)
8. Emma King (72)
=9. Tahlia Randall (71)
=9. Kaitlyn Ashmore (71)

Best Clubwoman: Jasmine Garner
Best Young Player: Tahlia Randall
Shinboner of the Year (club values): Emma Kearney
Mazda Next Level Performer (members' vote): Jess Duffin