Revealed: 2019 AFLW Under-18 All Australian team

VIC COUNTRY'S strong showing at the recent 2019 NAB AFLW Under-18 Championships has been rewarded with six players named in the All-Australian team.

Country's star midfielder Lucy McEvoy was named captain after an impressive week of influential performances both on the ball and in defence. Top-ager McEvoy's third successive All-Australian team selection comes from her final appearance at the championships, after four years representing Vic Country.

Hailing from the Barwon Heads region, she is a strong chance to nominate for the Geelong zone in October's NAB AFLW Draft.

Vic Metro midfielder and tournament MVP Georgia Patrikios was further rewarded for her stellar carnival with a spot in the line-up, the Calder Cannons prospect vital in her side's undefeated performance across the week.

2019 AFLW U18 All Australian team

Metro's relentless pressure and potent scoring ability was rewarded with four players selected across the ground.

Queensland is also well-represented with four players named, the quality of their defensive stocks reflected in three backline selections.

South Australia and Western Australia each had three players named in the side, with one from each of Tasmania and NSW/ACT rounding out the team.

A quartet of pre-listed AFLW players won All Australian honours: Gold Coast duo Kitara Whap-Farrar and Ellie Hampson, West Coast ball magnet Mikayla Bowen and St Kilda winger Molly McDonald.

Just four bottom-age players made the cut: Teah Charlton (South Australia), Ellie McKenzie (Vic Metro) and Vic Country pair Tyanna Smith and Olivia Barber.

The All Australian side was selected at the conclusion of the NAB AFLW under-18 championships by the AFL's Brett Munro and club list managers Katrina Gill (Adelaide), Wade Spilcker (Fremantle), Rhys Harwood (North Melbourne) and Ben Waller (Geelong).