REVEALED: Your club's nominees for the AFLPA MVP Awards

THE AFL Players' Association has announced the nominees for the 2020 AFLW Players’ MVP Awards.

League stars Kiara Bowers, Madison Prespakis, Jaimee Lambert, Ebony Marinoff, Karen Paxman, Daisy Pearce, Jasmine Garner, Emma Kearney, Dana Hooker and Ellie Blackburn are among the 44 nominees for the player-voted Most Valuable Player award.

Other award categories include the Most Courageous, Best Captain and Best First-Year Player.

All the award winners will be revealed on Monday, April 20 at 4pm AEST.


MVP: Sarah Allan, Anne Hatchard, Ebony Marinoff

Most Courageous: Dayna Cox

Best First-Year Player: Najwa Allen

Best Captain: Chelsea Randall, Erin Phillips

Watch: Gun Crow breaks 'disposal per minute' record

04:22 Feb 10. 2020. 3:26 PM

Adelaide star Anne Hatchard sets an AFLW record with 35 disposals in quick time


MVP: Emily Bates, Natalie Grider, Kate Lutkins

Most Courageous: Shannon Campbell

Best First-Year player: Catherine Svarc

Best Captain: Emma Zielke


MVP: Chloe Dalton, Kerryn Harrington, Madison Prespakis

Most Courageous: Katie Loynes

Best First-Year player: Grace Egan

Best Captain: Katie Loynes

Prespakis' shot on goal controversially ruled behind

00:25 Mar 22. 2020. 2:36 PM

A Maddy Prespakis snap on goal is ruled a touched behind, despite appearing to be a goal on replay


MVP: Brittany Bonnici, Sharni Layton, Jaimee Lambert

Most Courageous: Brittany Bonnici

Best First-Year player: Aishling Sheridan

Best Captain: Stephanie Chiocci


MVP: Ebony Antonio, Kiara Bowers, Angelique Stannett

Most Courageous: Kiara Bowers

Best First-Year player: Mim Strom

Best Captain: Kara Antonio

Meet the Antonios: How football brought us together

04:13 Mar 11. 2020. 8:46 AM

A story of love, marriage and footy


MVP: Julia Crockett-Grills, Madeleine McMahon, Olivia Purcell

Most Courageous: Madeline Keryk

Best First-Year Player: Amy McDonald

Best Captain: Melissa Hickey


MVP: Kalinda Howarth, Jade Pregelj, Jamie Stanton

Most Courageous: Jade Pregelj

Best First-Year Player: Kate Surman

Best Captain: Samantha Virgo, Leah Kaslar

Rising Sun shows her class

00:39 Mar 15. 2020. 6:10 PM

Rising Star nominee Kalinda Howarth snaps a beauty off one step


MVP: Eleanor Bennetts, Jess Dal Pos, Alyce Parker

Most Courageous: Brittany Tully

Best First-Year player: Annalyse Lister

Best Captain: Alicia Eva


MVP: Libby Birch, Karen Paxman, Daisy Pearce

Most Courageous: Libby Birch

Best First-Year player: Sinead Goldrick

Best Captain: Daisy Pearce

Star Demon snaps outstanding goal in the wet

00:32 Feb 14. 2020. 9:00 PM

Midfielder Karen Paxman gives Melbourne a handy early lead in the opening term


MVP: Jenna Bruton, Jasmine Garner, Emma Kearney

Most Courageous: Emma Kearney

Best First-Year player: Aileen Gilroy

Best Captain: Emma Kearney


MVP: Monique Conti, Phoebe Monahan, Courtney Wakefield

Most Courageous: Grace Campbell

Best First-Year Player: Laura McClelland

Best Captain: Katie Brennan

Conti's run sets up a Bernardi goal

00:28 Mar 7. 2020. 5:35 PM

Monique Conti dashing run sets up easy goal for Christina Bernardi


MVP: Rosie Dillon, Georgia Patrikios, Olivia Vesely

Most Courageous: Nat Exon

Best First-Year Player: Georgia Patrikios

Best Captain: Catherine Phillips, Kate Shierlaw, Rhiannon Watt


MVP: Dana Hooker, Parris Laurie, Emma Swanson

Most Courageous: Dana Hooker

Best First-Year Player: Chantella Perera

Best Captain: Emma Swanson

History happens as Hooker hurriedly hooks one home

00:39 Feb 9. 2020. 1:25 PM

West Coast has its first ever goal in the AFLW thanks to star recruit Dana Hooker


MVP: Ellie Blackburn, Isabel Huntington, Aisling McCarthy

Most Courageous: Isabel Huntington

Best First-Year Player: Gabrielle Newton

Best Captain: Ellie Blackburn