Alicia Eva, Brendon Gale, Diana Taylor join the AFL Women's Competition Committee

The AFL wishes to advise GWS GIANTS captain Alicia Eva, Richmond CEO Brendon Gale and Geelong Football Club Vice President Diana Taylor will join the AFL Women's Competition Committee ahead of its third meeting for 2020 to be held today, Tuesday September 8. 

AFL General Manager Football Operations Steve Hocking said he was pleased all three will be joining the Committee and looked forward to their insights and perspectives that will support the progression of the game.

"Alicia, Brendon and Diana are all passionate and committed to enhancing women's football and their unique insights will be of great value to the Committee," Mr Hocking said.

"Alicia is an outstanding leader of her club and a genuine role model of our game while Brendon and Diana add a great level of governance experience and expertise to the Committee."

Carlton CEO Cain Liddle, GWS GIANTS Senior Coach Alan McConnell, Fremantle Captain Kara Donnellan and Western Bulldogs' Women's Football General Manager Debbie Lee have completed their terms on the Committee and Mr Hocking thanked them for their contribution over recent years.

The AFLW Competition Committee comprises:

Simone Wilkie, AFL, Commissioner (Chair)

Nicole Livingstone, AFL, Head of Women’s Football

Steve Hocking, AFL, GM Football Operations

Brett Murphy, AFLPA, GM Player Relations

Phil Harper, Adelaide Crows, GM Football Administration

Lauren Arnell, Brisbane Lions, AFLW Player

Diana Taylor, Geelong Cats, Vice President

Mark Evans, Gold Coast SUNS, CEO

Alicia Eva, GWS GIANTS, AFLW Captain

Todd Patterson, Melbourne, AFLW List Manager

Laura Kane, North Melbourne, Football Operations Manager

Brendon Gale, Richmond, CEO

Peta Searle, St Kilda, AFLW Senior Coach

The AFLW Competition Committee assists the AFL Commission with the future direction of women's football, covering areas such as the laws of the game, tribunal, list rules and player movement, the competition structure, fixturing and talent programs.