Enemy Territory: Team Ponter v Team Hewett for All-Stars battle, WA sides locked in

BROUGHT TO YOU BYNAB

THE NORTHERN Territory and Western Australia will host their respective NAB AFLW All-Stars matches this weekend.

The traditional NAB AFLW Under-18 Championships have been restructured this year due to restrictions around the COVID-19 pandemic, leading to state-based exhibition matches instead.

U18 ALL-STARS Check out the full fixture and results

The teams – selected by respective state coaches – are not restricted to those under the age of 18, also giving older players the opportunity to showcase their skills ahead of the NAB AFLW Draft on October 6.

Due to COVID-19, NSW/ACT and Victoria will not participate in this format.

FUTURE STARS Prospects named for state Combines

The achievements of Northern Territory natives Danielle Ponter (Adelaide) and Jasmyn Hewett (Gold Coast) have been recognised, with the pair lending their surnames to the two NT teams. Hewett will also play for her own side.

The NT match will be played on Friday, September 25, while Western Australia will take to the field the following day.

DRAFT HUB Latest news, key dates, more

Former Docker Tiah Haynes, Sarah Garstone and current Eagle Mhicca Carter will play for the WAFLW All-Stars team in the WA match, which is primarily made up of players born before or during the year 2000.

Their opponents will be the WA U18 All-Stars.

Check out the team lists via the links below.

2020 NAB AFLW All Stars Fixture
Date Time Fixture
11th Sept 6:45pm ACST /
7:15pm AEST
SA NAB AFLW All Stars
Team Marinoff 6.1 (37) v
Team Hatchard 3.8 (26)
25th Sept 5:30pm ACST /
6:00pm AEST
NT NAB AFLW All Stars
Team Ponter v
Team Hewett
26th Sept 2:30pm AWST /
4:30pm AEST 
WA NAB AFLW All Stars
Team Black v
Team Gold
30th Sept 10:30am AEST TAS NAB AFLW All Stars
4th Oct 1.00pm AEST QLD NAB AFLW All Stars

JOIN THE CONVERSATION: Use #AFLWU18s to follow your team on social. 

View 2019 Fixture & Results