NAB AFL Women's Rising Star

2019 winner Madison Prespakis from Carlton

Each year, the NAB AFLW season culminates with the W Awards, where the league recognises their best and fairest.

The NAB AFL Women's Rising Star Award is the highest honour for a young footballer – they must be under 21, and not suspended during the season. The award is decided by vote, by a panel of experts.


NAB AFL Women's Rising Star Award

Year Player Team Votes
2019 Madison Prespakis  Carlton 49 
2018 Chloe Molloy Collingwood 50
2017 Ebony Marinoff Adelaide Crows 47


2019 NAB AFL Women's Rising Star Votes

Player Team Votes
Madison Prespakis CARL 49
Alyce Parker GWS 39
Olivia Purchell GEEL 20
Sabreena Duffy FRE 17
Danielle Ponter ADEL 13
Eden Zanker MELB 7
Jordyn Allen COLL 3
Jacqui Yorston BL 2


2019 Nominees

1 GEEL Nina Morrison GWS Alyce Parker
2 CARL Madison Prespakis FRE  Sabreena Duffy
3 NMFC Courteney Munn MELB Eden Zanker
4 ADEL  Danielle Ponter  COLL  Sarah Dargan 
5 GEEL Olivia Purcell  ADEL Chloe Scheer 
6 CARL  Georgia Gee BRIS Jacqui Yorston
7 COLL Jordyn Allen GWS Haneen Zreika


NAB AFL Women's Draft

NAB AFL Women's U18s

Content Partner